Cartoons Are Good for America

26 Jul

I am writing about my passion – cartooning. I think a case can be made that cartoons are good for America.

Take health care, for instance. Studies show that laughter releases all kinds of healthy stuff in our bodies.Show people more cartoons and they will need less expensive health care.

Cartoons can also revive a sluggish publishing industry. Let’s face it, since newspapers and  magazines have reduced the number of cartoons they publish, subscriptions have gone down. Increase the cartoons, subscriptions go up and the need for jobs increases. Simple right?

Forgot to Renew2Cartoons are also an excellent way to sell products, illustrate ideas and, according to some experts, reach the Gen Y people.

For all these reasons, I think there should be a revival of this art form. It can help make people happier and give them something to tape onto cubicles, refrigerators, and office doors. It can also provide a nice income for cartoonists.

I hope you will find these posts and my cartoons entertaining. If I can put a smile on your face, I think I will be fulfilling my mission in life. Please feel free to share your comments, criticisms, and, even better, compliments.

4 Responses to “Cartoons Are Good for America”

  1. Penny July 27, 2009 at 3:18 pm #

    I LOVE IT!!! Your cartoon is perfect and the copy is great! Keep me posted as you add new entries. . .

  2. Penny August 11, 2009 at 2:21 pm #

    I finally got a chance to check the blog. Wow!! What great input! And the cartoons are awesome, too. Keep on doing what you’re doing . . . it’s a real inspiration.

  3. justoutsidetheboxcartoon January 22, 2012 at 6:35 am #

    Great site. I share your passion for cartoons.
    How about some more?
    Marti

    • giuntacartoons January 22, 2012 at 11:08 am #

      Thank you. I am going to work up more and upload them. Things got a bit busy for me and I got behind. I appreciate your kind words. Your stuff is great – keep up the good work.

      Joe

Leave a Reply

